CWR Teaching Ministry

CWR/PTM provides podcasts seven days a week:

Plain Truth Radio - Monday through Friday.Programs produced to play on radio stations.
Christianity Without the Religion - Sunday.Sermons, complete with music, prayers and communion.
CWR Unplugged - Saturday.An impromptu, off the cuff discussion of a relevant and timely topic.

Never Judge a Book By Its Cover

Sunday 27th November 2022

It’s almost as hard removing a false image from one’s mind as it is to avoid judging “the hell” out of others on the basis of their external appearance.

Keynote Scripture: Isaiah 53:2

Encouragement During Hardship and Suffering

Saturday 26th November 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

First Things

Sunday 20th November 2022

What are the most important priorities in your life?

Keynote Scripture: 1 Corinthians 15:3-4

The Language of Faith

Saturday 19th November 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Success by Excess is Not True Greatness

Sunday 13th November 2022

Marvel with us about the truth of the advice Billy’s grandmother gave him – “When the game is over, it all goes back in the box.”

Keynote Scripture: Mark 9:33-37

The Bread of Life

Saturday 12th November 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

We Are GIVEN The Victory!

Sunday 6th November 2022

We are GIVEN not just any victory, but THE victory “through our Lord Jesus Christ” (1 Corinthians 15:57). Our victory is GIVEN by the grace of God, who graciously allows us to be part of his plan, but we are not THE plan – Jesus is THE plan.

Keynote Scripture: 1 Corinthians 15:50-58

Poverty and Riches

Saturday 5th November 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Taking, Possessing or Giving?

Sunday 30th October 2022

The Parable of the Good Samaritan yields remarkable insights into the giving way of life lived in us by our Lord and Savior.

Keynote Scripture: Luke 10:25-37

Faith – It’s More Than You Might Think

Saturday 29th October 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

The Life of Our Risen Lord

Sunday 23rd October 2022

Our spiritual transformation, regeneration and new life into a living hope is “through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead…” (1 Peter 1:3).

Keynote Scripture: 1 Peter 1:3

Christianity Lite

Saturday 22nd October 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Breaking News

Sunday 16th October 2022

Christ-less religion is status quo, expected, regularly scheduled programming – whereas the gospel of Jesus Christ is “breaking news” – incredible, wonderful and amazing news of Jesus who is “the way and the truth and the life.”

Keynote Scripture: Ephesians 2:4-5

Where Is Big Business Religion Going?

Saturday 15th October 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Information is Not Knowledge and Knowledge is Not Wisdom

Sunday 9th October 2022

Is our 21st century infatuation with information making our world a better place? Do our addictions to information retrieval systems and our desire for electronic connectivity endanger wisdom?

Keynote Scripture: Proverbs 3:5-6

The Pastor and the Taxi Driver

Saturday 8th October 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

It’s Hard to Listen When You’re Talkin

Sunday 2nd October 2022

It’s possible for prayer to become an overwhelming monologue so that we are so busy talking we can’t hear or perceive God’s answers.

Keynote Scripture: Luke 18:9-14

He Sat Down

Saturday 1st October 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Is Anyone Ever Wrong Anymore?

Sunday 25th September 2022

The problem with repentance is that no one ever believes themselves to be wrong so they have nothing to repent of or about.

Keynote Scripture: Romans 3:10, 23

Someone Who Cares

Saturday 24th September 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Why Doesn’t God Say or Do Something?

Sunday 18th September 2022

While many foresee God making his will known through dramatic “acts of God” he often works in ways we would not expect. He came to Elijah in a whisper, rather than in the powerful wind, earthquake or fire.

Keynote Scripture: 1 Kings 19:1-13

Why 9-11?

Saturday 17th September 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

You Are Un-invited

Sunday 11th September 2022

If you don’t fall down and worship before the golden calf you will be asked to leave the sacred place of religion. When push comes to shove, religious authorities often ex-communicate and un-invite those who follow Jesus Christ.

Keynote Scripture: Romans 12:9-17

The Immaculate Reception

Saturday 10th September 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

The Grace Cafe

Sunday 4th September 2022

Bruce Springsteen sings “Everybody’s got a hungry heart.” There are two places for us to dine, seeking spiritual nourishment – The Grace Café and The Karma Café.

Keynote Scripture: Isaiah 25:6-8