CWR Teaching Ministry

CWR/PTM provides podcasts seven days a week:

Plain Truth Radio - Monday through Friday.Programs produced to play on radio stations.
Christianity Without the Religion - Sunday.Sermons, complete with music, prayers and communion.
CWR Unplugged - Saturday.An impromptu, off the cuff discussion of a relevant and timely topic.

Living in Sin

Sunday 23rd January 2022

The accusation that someone is “living in sin” is a phrase often used within religious circles to condemn another – but what does this accusation actually mean, in the light of the gospel?

Keynote Scripture: 1 John 1:5-10

Christ-Followers Take a U-Turn!

Saturday 22nd January 2022

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

God Loves Everyone

Sunday 16th January 2022

God’s love is astounding, for he loves everyone. His love is out-of-this-world – there is no other love like it!

Keynote Scripture: John 3:16

The Revolution of the Cross

Saturday 15th January 2022

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

We Believe

Sunday 9th January 2022

Join us as we come to the Lord’s Table, and as we discuss the essence of our faith and the central beliefs we hold near and dear.

Keynote Scripture: 1 John 3:23-25

Cast Away But Not Forgotten

Saturday 8th January 2022

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Forgetting What is Behind

Sunday 2nd January 2022

As we begin another calendar, we forget what is behind but we remember lessons learned. May we forget, yet not deny the past, and may we focus on Jesus, our hope and our goal, as we “strain toward what is ahead.”

Keynote Scripture: Philippians 3:13

Oh No! It’s Not Over!

Saturday 1st January 2022

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Have Yourself a SIMPLE Little Christmas

Saturday 25th December 2021

Joseph, Mary and Jesus celebrated the first Christmas without expensive gifts, ornate decorations and lavish meals – you can too! Who or what is the core of Christmas?

Keynote Scripture: Luke 2:6-7

The Road to Bethlehem

Saturday 25th December 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

To YOU and ALL the People

Sunday 19th December 2021

He came for us all – his love is for everyone. He has come, and is coming, “To YOU and ALL the People.”

Keynote Scripture: Luke 2:8-11

The Embodiment of God

Saturday 18th December 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Wrapping an Idea in a Person

Sunday 12th December 2021

Jesus is the gift, the box, the wrapping paper and the bow on top. He is the whole enchilada – he is the gospel!

Keynote Scripture: John 1:14-17

A Gift From the Heart

Saturday 11th December 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

He is the Light

Sunday 5th December 2021

With Isaiah, we proclaim the wonderful news that “the people walking in darkness have seen a great light…”

Keynote Scripture: John 8:12

Re-thinking Christmas

Saturday 4th December 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

 

Christmas – A Confusing Contradiction?

Sunday 28th November 2021

Has your celebration of Christmas become a time when you try to prove your love and earn the love of others… and in so doing illustrating religion rather than the Jesus Way?

Keynote Scripture: Mark 8:31-38

Getting a Kick Out of Giving

Saturday 27th November 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Generosity Without Expectations

Sunday 21st November 2021

It is one thing to give expecting a return, while “Giving Without Expectations” in exact proportion to the gift given, or even without the expectation of any return whatsoever is closer to the heart of God.

Keynote Scripture: 2 Corinthians 9:10-15

Sit Down with Jesus

Saturday 20th November 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Control Freaks and Grace

Sunday 14th November 2021

Join Greg as he discusses how the world of cause and effect, and of just desserts – of spiritual incentive programs and report cards is foreign and alien to the kingdom of heaven.

Christianity – NOT a Philosophy, Culture, Religion, Institution or Big Business

Saturday 13th November 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Winning By Losing

Sunday 7th November 2021

Paul surrendered, denounced, gave up and dumped his prior religious accomplishments, credentials, diplomas and degrees that he might gain Christ.

The Cuckoo’s Nest of Fear

Saturday 6th November 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

The Life I Now Live

Sunday 31st October 2021

Justified and made right and at one with God by Christ, or by law?  Do Christ-followers live life as grace or as karma?

Keynote Scripture: Galatians 2:17-21