CWR Teaching Ministry

CWR/PTM provides podcasts by Greg Albrecht seven days a week:

Plain Truth Radio - Monday through Friday.Programs produced to play on radio stations.
Christianity Without the Religion - Sunday.Sermons, complete with music, prayers and communion.
Greg Albrecht Unplugged - Saturday.An impromptu, off the cuff discussion of a relevant and timely topic.

Moving On

Sunday 21st February 2021
Life in Christ is a journey, and Christ-followers do not have a reverse gear.  We move on and we move forward in him and with him.

Stress and Prayer

Saturday 20th February 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Jesus or Religion? Part Four – Religion – Where Is the Love?

Sunday 14th February 2021
Think with us about that inscription on the t-shirt:  “Religion:  Giving Hope to a World Torn Apart By – Religion.  Where is the love?

See, Love and Follow

Saturday 13th February 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Jesus or Religion? Part Three – Thank You I’m Not Like Other People

Sunday 7th February 2021
Jesus’ parable of the Pharisee and the Publican insists that Jesus produces humility while Christ-less religion produces arrogance.

Eight Blunders

Saturday 6th February 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Jesus or Religion? Part Two – Have You Been Christianized?

Sunday 31st January 2021

How and where did we ever get the idea that human institutions and enterprises could take something as perfect as the gospel of Jesus Christ and improve it, making it “safer” for human consumption?

Worry Is Incompatible With Faith

Saturday 30th January 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Jesus or Religion? Part One – Another Gospel

Sunday 24th January 2021
Just as healthy and nourishing food is often sold in the same environment as junk food, a similar dynamic is present with spiritual food – even though the religious label and packaging might look healthy, you might want to closely examine the ingredients and the contents.

Chaos or Community

Saturday 23rd January 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Here Comes the Dreamer

Sunday 17th January 2021
The world will be changed by those who dare to dream, so as George Bernard Shaw once said, “People who say it cannot be done should not interrupt those who are doing it.”

Dream On With Jesus

Saturday 16th January 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Healthy Faith or Toxic Faith?

Sunday 10th January 2021
Join us as we discuss seven signs of healthy faith, as contrasted with seven signs of toxic faith.

Have I Truly Accepted Christ?

Saturday 9th January 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Today You Will Be With Me in Paradise

Sunday 3rd January 2021
As we begin a New Year, we remember the outrageous grace of God extended to a criminal by Jesus – the same grace extended to you and me.

The New Year Promise

Saturday 2nd January 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Love Came Down – Still Does – Always Will!

Sunday 27th December 2020
The Christmas story is not complete without an emphasis on its foundational focal point – God in Christ came down to us with his love – his love still comes and his love always will!  Join us for our Christmas service.

 

The Good News is Grace

Saturday 26th December 2020

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

 

One Yet Three

Sunday 20th December 2020
Prepare to be enraptured and enthralled by the significance of the mysterious, magical and mystical number “three” as it applies to the significance of the birth of Jesus for you and me.

 

His Name is Jesus

Saturday 19th December 2020

Greg Albrecht – The Message and Music of Christmas

Join us as we celebrate Jesus’ birth with a powerful and uplifting message from Greg Albrecht – combined with some of the greatest hymns of Christmas performed by the Plain Truth Ministries Singers.

Life Is Messy

Saturday 19th December 2020

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

 

Mission Impossible

Sunday 13th December 2020
One of the classic television shows first aired in the mid 1960s – and while its missions seemed impossible, they pale into insignificance when compared with the mission impossible of the birth of Jesus – God in the flesh.

 

We Have a King

Saturday 12th December 2020

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

 

 

For Those Who Are Banged Up A Little

Sunday 6th December 2020
The good news is that God doesn’t throw us away because we’re “banged up” a little, the good news is that Jesus came because we are “banged up” a little.

Christian Outfits

Saturday 5th December 2020

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message