CWR Teaching Ministry

CWR/PTM provides podcasts seven days a week:

Plain Truth Radio - Monday through Friday.Programs produced to play on radio stations.
Christianity Without the Religion - Sunday.Sermons, complete with music, prayers and communion.
CWR Unplugged - Saturday.An impromptu, off the cuff discussion of a relevant and timely topic.

A Transformation – Not a Transaction

Sunday 22nd May 2022

Join Greg as he surveys 12 transforming passages that, in concert with all of the gospel of Jesus Christ, conclusively demonstrate that we are saved by what God makes of us, not something we earn or achieve.

Democracy Is Temporary

Saturday 21st May 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Red Letter Christians Under Attack!

Sunday 15th May 2022

Christ-followers adamantly believe they are who they are, in Christ, because of what God has done for them.  The world at large, including much of Christendom, believes what we do and how we behave determines who we are.

Keynote Scripture: Colossians 2:8

Parking On Someone Else’s Nickel

Saturday 14th May 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Lopsided Love

Sunday 8th May 2022

Of all the relationships in your life, none will be so positively lopsided, in your favor, as that of your mother’s love.

Keynote Scripture: Isaiah 49:15

Our Best Is Not Good Enough

Saturday 7th May 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

You Want Justice – or God’s Love?

Sunday 1st May 2022

Would you rather God judge you impartially and give you the benefit of the doubt, would you prefer his justice to be strictly by the book?

Keynote Scripture: Galatians 3:26-28

The Gospel is Scandalous

Saturday 30th April 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Nail Marks and Scars

Sunday 24th April 2022

Jesus’ nail marks and scars testify to how far he will always go out of his everlasting love for you.

Keynote Scripture: John 20:24-31

God Gives First

Saturday 23rd April 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Nothing Else Matters

Sunday 17th April 2022

Jesus is the fountain of life and in his light we see light – when all is said and done, nothing else matters apart from Jesus.

Keynote Scripture: Psalm 36:9

He’s My King!

Saturday 16th April 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Why Jesus Rode Into Town

Sunday 10th April 2022

When Jesus rode into Jerusalem on a donkey, the crowds saw something altogether different that the purpose for which Jesus had come.

Keynote Scripture: Matthew 21:1-11

Jesus and Alexander

Saturday 9th April 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Seeing God As He Is

Sunday 3rd April 2022

The great tragedy that exists within Christendom today is that so many do not see God as he is, they see God the way they have been taught – through their ingrained predispositions.

Keynote Scripture: John 1:29-39

Visiting Hours

Saturday 2nd April 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Amazing Generosity

Sunday 27th March 2022

God is the Great Giver, and he is the fountainhead of all our generous giving, which flows to others by his own lavish grace.

Keynote Scripture: 2 Corinthians 9:6-11

Pride and Righteousness

Saturday 26th March 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message.

The Universal Body of Christ

Sunday 20th March 2022

While some Christ-followers choose to be members of a denomination or a brick and mortar congregation they are, far more than that and ultimately, members of the universal body of Christ, which knows no boundaries and is not defined or limited by real estate, icons, rituals or liturgy.

Keynote Scripture: Ephesians 2:4-6

Winning or Losing

Saturday 19th March 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message.

How Sorry Are You?

Sunday 13th March 2022

It is far easier for you and me to accuse another person of being a sorry excuse of a human being than it is for us to seriously consider our own broken and flawed condition.

Keynote Scripture: Matthew 5:21-24

21 Maxims

Saturday 12th March 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message.

Setting Out For Jerusalem

Sunday 6th March 2022

“Jesus resolutely set out for Jerusalem” (Luke 9:51) – fully committed to his mission and the cross that awaited him, because of his love for you and me.

Keynote Scripture: Luke

He Does It

Saturday 5th March 2022

CWR Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message.

Rejecting Grace Is Rejecting Jesus

Sunday 27th February 2022
Believing God’s love to be dependent on obedience to law amounts to rejecting his grace which in turn is a rejection of Jesus.