CWR Teaching Ministry

CWR/PTM provides podcasts by Greg Albrecht seven days a week:

Plain Truth Radio - Monday through Friday.Programs produced to play on radio stations.
Christianity Without the Religion - Sunday.Sermons, complete with music, prayers and communion.
Greg Albrecht Unplugged - Saturday.An impromptu, off the cuff discussion of a relevant and timely topic.

No Fear in God’s Love

Sunday 24th October 2021

Being driven by fear is part of what it means to be human – beginning to live free from fear is a miraculous gift of God, and can only come from his perfect love.

Keynote Scripture: 1 John 4:18

Killing the Nazi Within

Saturday 23rd October 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

The Case Against Christ-less Religion

Sunday 17th October 2021

Join Greg as he discusses why over 50,000 people a week leave brick and mortar churches – and in particular, why he does not describe himself as an “evangelical” Christian.

Keynote Scripture: John 4:23-24

Is Jesus An Accountant?

Saturday 16th October 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Walking With Jesus

Sunday 10th October 2021

Walking With Jesus” concerns being with him, following and accompanying him and being one with and in him.   Our prayer, in the lyrics of that great gospel song, is “a closer walk with thee.”

Keynote Scripture: Psalm 56:13

Sorry – A Hard Word

Saturday 9th October 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

“Good” Christians and Jesus

Sunday 3rd October 2021

Sadly, many people think that Christianity is just another role they play, so that they act like a Christian without actually being a Christ follower.

Keynote Scripture: Philippians 3:12

If/Then Repentance

Saturday 2nd October 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Healing and Binding Up

Sunday 26th September 2021

Jesus has not only experienced what it is like to be human, but in some way, beyond our comprehension, he is experiencing our suffering right now.

Keynote Scripture: Psalm 147:3

Jan Karski – Never Give Up!

Saturday 25th September 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Forgiveness – Why?

Sunday 19th September 2021

There is no doubt that the act of forgiving another is good for the one offering forgiveness – but is that the primary reason that Christ-followers forgive?

Keynote Scripture: Luke 6:27-28

Three Questions

Saturday 18th September 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

All Jesus All the Time – Why?

Sunday 12th September 2021

The more Jesus is at the center of our faith then the healthier our faith will be.

Pride and Condemnation

Saturday 11th September 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

This is God…

Sunday 5th September 2021

The most important spiritual need in our world today is for the image of God that so many have been given to be healed and transformed – so that we all might know who God really is, and who he is not.

Keynote Scripture: John 20:31

Everything With Him – Nothing Without Him

Saturday 4th September 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

In Christ, NOT Under The Law

Sunday 29th August 2021

God’s grace cuts through unending religious red tape that sucks the life out of those who would rest in Christ.

Keynote Scripture: Mark 3:1-6

The Excess Baggage of Grief

Saturday 28th August 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

I Want to Know Where Love Is

Sunday 22nd August 2021

God’s love does not magically cause all our pain to dissolve in a puff of smoke, but its great mystery and strength the mystery of the greatest love of all is that in Christ he shares our heartache and pain with us, and give us rest and peace.

Keynote Scripture: Luke 5:29-31

Spiritual Growth Pains

Saturday 21st August 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Jesus is Our Center

Sunday 15th August 2021

Ironically, religion at large is incredibly self-centered and self-absorbed, on an endless quest of trying to convince God to love and approve us, whereas Christ-centered faith is surrendering to God who already loves us.

Keynote Scripture: 1 John 4:18

Loneliness – Help Is On the Way

Saturday 14th August 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

The Way of Grace

Sunday 8th August 2021

Contrary to popular religious opinion, God’s grace is not all about digging in, refusing to compromise values and dogmatically letting others know when and where they are wrong.

Keynote Scripture: Matthew 7:13-14

Contributions and Total Commitment

Saturday 7th August 2021

Greg Albrecht Unplugged – Weekly Podcast Message

Treasure in a Jar of Clay

Sunday 1st August 2021

Join us as we learn about the lessons embedded in a spiritual fable titled “The Very Persistent Gappers of Frip.”

Keynote Scripture: 2 Corinthians 4:7